Skip to main content
Close

Human Resources

Contact Us

Taylorsville Redwood Campus
Academic and Administrative Building (AAB)
Room 201
Mon-Fri, 8 a.m.– 4:30 p.m. 

Phone: 801-957-4210
Fax: 801-957-4721
Email: hr@slcc.edu; 

Mailing Address

Salt Lake Community College
Attn: Human Resources
P.O. Box 30808
Salt Lake City, UT 84130-0808  

Mail Stop Code: HR

Craig Gardner

Craig Gardner

Assistant Vice President of Human Resources

Responsibilities:

  • HR Department Administration
  • Policy Administration
  • Executive & Operational Leadership
  • Labor Relations
  • Project Integration
  • HR Initiatives
  • Budget
  • Strategic Planning
  • Change Management
  • Annual Report

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201K

Phone:

801-957-4601

Email:

craig.gardner@slcc.edu

Teresa Martin

Teresa Martin

Administrative Assistant II

Responsibilities:

  • Administrative Support To The Ass't VP
  • Schedules Meetings & Appointments
  • Office Administration
  • Budget
  • Annual Report

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201J

Phone:

801-957-4600

Email:

teresa.martin@slcc.edu

Marni J. Fisher

Marni J. Fisher

Director of Employment and Compensation

Responsibilities:

  • Advertising / Recruitment / Selection
  • Affirmative Action
  • HR Criminal Background Check Administrator
  • Employment Eligibility
  • Job Evaluation System
  • Pay Analysis
  • PARs Administrator
  • Performance Evaluation Program
  • Salary Surveys
  • Salary Schedules
  • Staff Compensation/Classification
  • Staff Payroll Processing
  • Staff Recruitment & Comp Administration

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201N

Phone:

801-957-4812

Email:

marni.fisher@slcc.edu

Craig Pollock

Craig Pollock

Employment Manager

Responsibilities:

  • Business Svcs., Institutional Advancement, Gov't & Community Relations Employment
  • Posting Process/Requisitions
  • Recruitment/Hiring Process/Selection
  • PARs Coordination/Training
  • Payroll Processing
  • Employment Eligibility
  • Employment Opportunities Web Page
  • AA Representatives
  • HR Criminal Background Check

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201S

Phone:

801-957-4915

Email:

craig.pollock@slcc.edu

Shannon Jensen

Shannon Jensen

Employment and Compensation Coordinator 1

Responsibilities:

  • Student Services Employment
  • Posting Process/Requisitions
  • Recruitment/Hiring Process/Selection
  • PARs Coordination/Training
  • Payroll Processing
  • Employment Eligibility
  • Employment Opportunities Web Page
  • AA Representatives
  • HR Criminal Background Check

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201T

Phone:

801-957-4805

Email:

shannon.jensen@slcc.edu

Margaret Vail

Margaret Vail

Employment and Compensation Coordinator 2

Responsibilities:

  • Academic Affairs - Staff Employment
  • Posting Process/Requisitions
  • Recruitment/Hiring Process/Selection
  • PARs Coordination/Training
  • Payroll Processing
  • Employment Eligibility
  • Employment Opportunities Web Page
  • AA Representatives
  • HR Criminal Background Check

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201U

Phone:

801-957-4427

Email:

margaret.vail@slcc.edu

Robert Bolduc

Robert Bolduc

Specialist 2, ePAF

Responsibilities:

  • Process ePAFs for Full-time Employees
  • Provide Reports and Tracking of ePAFs
  • Train and Troubleshoot ePAFs
  • ePAF Workflow & Process Improvement

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201R

Phone:

801-957-4909

Email:

robert.bolduc@slcc.edu

Open Position

Open Position

Compensation Manager

Responsibilities:

  • Staff Compensation/Classification
  • Salary Surveys
  • Pay Analysis
  • Job Evaluation System
  • Job Analysis Including Job Descriptions, Desk Audits, Job Evaluation
  • Performance Evaluation Program (PEP) Coordination

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201P

Phone:

801-957-4324

Bryce Nelson

Bryce Nelson

Coordinator 2, Onboarding

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201V

Phone:

801-957-3764

Email:

bryce.nelson@slcc.edu

Maggie Stephenson

Maggie Stephenson

Specialist 2, Onboarding

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201W

Phone:

801-957-3782

Email:

maggie.stephenson@slcc.edu

Chase Broadhead

Chase Broadhead

Specialist 1, HR Intern

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201L

Phone:

801-957-4210

Email:

chase.broadhead@slcc.edu

John Robinson

John Robinson

Director of Employee Relations

Responsibilities:

  • Employee Relations
  • Employee Advising/Resolution
  • Informal Mediation/Resolution Assistance
  • Employee Grievances
  • Policy & Procedure Assistance
  • Supervisory Advising
  • Employee Relations and Policy Training

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201E

Phone:

801-957-4212

Email:

john.robinson@slcc.edu

James D. Broadbent

James D. Broadbent

Director of Faculty Services

Responsibilities:

  • Faculty Recruitment & Compensation
  • Faculty Wage & Salary Surveys
  • Advertising / Recruitment / Selection
  • Faculty
  • Hiring/Compensation/Reporting
  • Affirmative Action
  • Classification/Salary Surveys
  • Pay Analysis
  • Tenure/Rank
  • Letters of Appointment
  • Faculty Payroll Processing
  • Adjunct Hiring & Compensation
  • I-9s/Immigration

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201F

Phone:

801-957-4672

Email:

james.broadbent@slcc.edu

Jill Tew

Jill Tew

Specialist 1, Faculty Services and Employee Relations

Responsibilities:

  • Employee Relations Support
  • Employee Consultations
  • HR Faculty Services Support
  • Faculty Recruitment & Compensation Support
  • Faculty Advertising / Recruitment / Selection Support
  • Faculty Hiring Process Support

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201G

Phone:

801-957-3784

Email:

jill.tew@slcc.edu

Patti Williams

Patti Williams

Director of Employee Benefits and HRIS

Responsibilities:

  • Benefits Administration / Development / Advising
  • Family Medical Leave Administration
  • HR Data Requests
  • HIPAA
  • Self-funding
  • Contract Negotiation
  • Banner & Records Management
  • Luminous/Campus pipeline
  • ADA

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201AC

Phone:

801-957-4595

Email:

patti.williams@slcc.edu

Senerita Auvaa

Senerita Auvaa

Benefits Coordinator 3

Responsibilities:

  • Unemployment Claims
  • Banner Reporting
  • PEHP Billing
  • Retirement Eligibility Report
  • Education Reimbursement Program
  • Benefits Survey
  • Utah Retirement Systems
  • AFLAC Billing
  • CNA Long Term Care Billing
  • Liberty Mutual Billing
  • URS Supplemental Retirement Accounts

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201Y

Phone:

801-957-4213

Email:

senerita.auvaa@slcc.edu

Shelley Currey

Shelley Currey

Benefits Coordinator 3

Responsibilities:

  • ADA
  • COBRA Administration
  • FMLA/LWOP/Long Term Disability
  • General Benefits Information
  • Processes Benefits Forms
  • Sick Leave Pool
  • Utah Retirement Systems (URS)

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201Z

Phone:

801-957-4722

Email:

shelley.currey@slcc.edu

Kristi Egbert

Kristi Egbert

Benefits Specialist 2

Responsibilities:

  • General Benefits Information
  • Processing Benefit Forms
  • Benefits Fair

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201X

Phone:

801-957-4704

Email:

kristi.egbert@slcc.edu

Anne Woods

Anne Woods

HR Analyst 1

Responsibilities:

  • Data Analysis
  • Report Writing
  • HR Website Management
  • Paperless Processes

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201AD

Phone:

801-957-5051

Email:

anne.woods@slcc.edu

Janet Noorda

Janet Noorda

Specialist II (part-time)

Responsibilities:

  • Personnel Files Scanning & Indexing
  • File Room Organization
  • Personnel File Maintenance

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201AB

Phone:

801-957-4692

Email:

k.janet.noorda@slcc.edu

Open Position

Open Position

Administrative Assistant 1

Responsibilities:

  • Benefits Assistance

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201AA

Phone:

801-957-4163

Preston Lindhardt

Preston Lindhardt

Manager 1, Wellness

Responsibilities:

  • Wellness Program:
    • Administration
    • Development
    • Marketing
    • Analysis

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201H

Phone:

801-957-4401

Email:

preston.lindhardt@slcc.edu

Emmett Swearson

Emmett Swearson

Workshop Presenter, Employee Wellness Benefit (PT)

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

LAC

Email:

emmett.swearson@slcc.edu

Kevin Nguyen

Kevin Nguyen

Operations Associate, Employee Wellness Benefit (PT)

Building:

Employee Wellness Benefit (PT)

Room:

201M

Phone:

801-957-3783

Email:

kevin.nguyen@slcc.edu

Natalie Rowe

Natalie Rowe

Operations Associate, Employee Wellness Benefit (PT)

Building:

Employee Wellness Benefit (PT)

Room:

201M

Phone:

801-957-3721

Email:

natalie.rowe.slcc.edu

Diana Bateman

Diana Bateman

Operations Associate, Employee Wellness Benefit (PT)

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

LAC

Email:

diana.bateman@slcc.edu

Kadee Willie

Kadee Willie

Operations Associate, Employee Wellness Benefit (PT)

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

LAC

Email:

kadee.willie@slcc.edu

Colton Fox

Colton Fox

Workshop Presenter, Employee Wellness Benefit (PT)

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

LAC

Email:

colton.fox@slcc.edu

Samantha Wood

Samantha Wood

Secretary III

Responsibilities:

  • General HR Information
  • GRAMA Access/Personnel Files
  • Verification Of Employment
  • On-line Application Information
  • Paperwork & Mail Tracking & Distribution

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201

Phone:

801-957-4335

Email:

samantha.wood@slcc.edu

Teresa Lyon

Teresa Lyon

Specialist II (part-time)

Responsibilities:

  • General HR Information
  • Verification Of Employment
  • On-line Application Information
  • Paperwork & Mail Tracking & Distribution
  • Posts Part-Time/Work-Study Positions

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201Q

Phone:

801-957-5093

Email:

teresa.lyon@slcc.edu

Zoey Riches

Zoey Riches

Specialist (part-time)

Responsibilities:

  • General HR Information

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201

Phone:

801-957-4210

Email:

zoey.riches@slcc.edu

Amanda Waldron

Amanda Waldron

Specialist (part-time)

Responsibilities:

  • General HR Information

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

AAB

Room:

201

Phone:

801-957-4210

Email:

amanda.waldron@slcc.edu

Salt Lake Community College

4600 South Redwood Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84123
801-957-SLCC (7522)

Student Services hours: M-Th: 8 am - 7 pm; Fr 8 am - 4:30 pm
Enrollment Info: 801-957-4073

Technical Support

Live Chat
801-957-5555
Give Now to SLCC